Deploy: Electronic Reference Books

It provides authoritative coverage of theology, patristic scholarship, churches and denominations across the world, canon law, and the church calendar, as well as entries on theologians, philosophers, artists, musicians, and mystics.

Provides clear and concise information about all of the important places, people, themes, and doctrines of the Bible.

Entries on faiths, people, institutions, and organizations relating to all areas of religion.

The Encyclopedia is the definitive account of what we know about the scrolls—their history, relevance, meaning, and the controversies that surround them.

Contains a wealth of information on every aspect of Jewish belief and practice, both ancient and modern.

An authoritative one-volume reference to the people, places, events, books, institutions, religious belief, and secular influence of the Bible.

Provides detailed, comprehensive treatments of the latest approaches to, and methods for, interpretation of the Bible

Results of archaeological work provide understanding of the biblical texts.

This encyclopedia explores the intersection between biblical sources and ethical issues, both historical and modern, through extensive analytical and constructive treatments of a wide range of topics by leading biblical scholars and ethicists.

Addresses three foci:(1) biblical law itself—its nature, collections, and genres; (2) the ancient contexts of biblical law, throughout the ancient Mediterranean (ancient Near Eastern, Greco-Roman, and Early Jewish); and (3) the afterlife and influence of biblical law in antiquity and in modern jurisprudence around the world.

Contains articles on each of the canonical books of the Bible, major apocryphal books of the New and Old Testaments, important noncanonical texts, and thematic essays on topics such as canonicity, textual criticism, and translation.

Information about the entire range of religious and social changes that altered the face of Europe in the sixteenth century, encompassing issues of church polity and theology as well as developments in politics, economics, demographics, art and literature.

Describes the people and places that appear in the New Testament and Old Testament of the Bible, from prophets and apostles, to kingdoms and countries, cities and mountains where Biblical events took place.

It contains entries on all the major and many minor religions, including Christianity, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam, Jainism, Shinto, Sikhism, and Taoism.