Skip to main content

SPOE Faculty Resources: Research Resources

Creating LINKS in Moodle

To create links to an item (ebook, article, or video) in your Moodle course shell or in an email to your students you'll need to add a proxy prefix to the persistent or permanent URL.

The Grace proxy prefix is:  https://heinz.grace.edu/login?url=

More detailed instructions are available on this User Guide:

Books

Although the physical books are located in the Morgan Library, about one third of our book collection is accessible electronically.   Most of our ebooks are accessible through LancerQuest.  They are also available through individual database interfaces.

Library --> ebooks

Journals and Articles

Most of our Journals are now electronic subscriptions and available through our databases.   If you want to know if we have a subscription to a journal use the "Is this Journal Full-Text?" link on the library's home page.

Academic Search Premier is the first database we introduce to students.  Lexis-Nexis is a great resource for newspapers.  The rest of the 100+ databases are often subject or format based and can be accessed through the A-to-Z list or Databases by Subject list.

Interlibrary Loan Form

 

 

                    

Use the Morgan Library Interlibrary Loan form to request materials not owned by our liibrary.

Please allow 7-10 days for books to arrive.  Journal articles usually take less time.  We will forward articles to you electronically, but if you can't come to Morgan Library to pick up a book, we recommend you request it from a local library. (See the Nearby Libraries box in the Locating Journal Articles tab.)

 

Videos

Electronic Video collections are one of the library's newest formats.  Some of the vendors allow for editing of the videos (clips) and including URLs to videos to be used in Moodle.