It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles (80%), book chapters, books, and dissertations (12%) is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3.3 million records back to 1597, with comprehensive coverage beginning in 1880.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Creation-Evolution Literature Database, established in 2001, contains freely-available literature pertaining to the creation/evolution debate. There are over 27,000 articles cited from 55 journals with more than 40% linked to the full text. Maintained by Core Academy of Science.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.