Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a general academic database providing access to scholarly and popular journal articles. Many of the journal citations link to the full text of the article.
For your research you may want to use the Advanced Search page to combine your concepts on different lines.
You can also limit by scholarly or peer reviewed titles, date, or journal titles.
Your results can be printed or emailed. Don't forget to use the Cite button to get the correct MLA citation.
Database designed for public libraries, MasterFILE contains articles, books, primary documents, and more.
Search Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Points of View
Points of View Reference can help you find topics and offer basic information on both sides of the issue.
Points of View Reference Center
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Anatomy of a Journal Citation
Morgan Library provides access to over 106 databases. General databases like Academic Search Complete cover a broad range of topics. Other library databases limit their coverage to specific disciplines or subjects. These are valuable for in-depth and scholarly research. Consult the library's Databases by Subject page to locate recommended databases in various subject areas.