Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A DOI (digital object identifier) is a unique alphanumeric string that identifies a specific article and provides a persistent link to its location on the Internet.
When DOIs are available include them in your citation. DOIs can be available for both print and electronic sources. The DOI is typically located on the first page of the journal article, near the copyright notice or in the bibliographic record in the database.
Open Source - Internet Resources
"Biology Direct serves the life science research community as an open access, peer-reviewed online journal, providing authors and readers with an alternative to the traditional model of peer review. Biology Direct considers original research articles, hypotheses, comments, discovery notes and reviews in subject areas currently identified as those most conducive to the open review approach, primarily those with a significant non-experimental component."
Open Biology is an online journal, publihsed by the Royal Society, that publishes "original, high impact research in cell and developmental biology, molecular and structural biology, biochemistry, neuroscience, immunology, microbiology and genetics."
PLOS This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles featuring original research from science, engineering and medicine.
PLOS Journal Advanced Search This link opens in a new window
PLoS publishes seven highly selective peer-reviewed journals. The advanced search provides several parameters for searching.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Extensive listing of medical journal articles compiled by the U.S. government.
Scitable is a free science-research portal aimed at college faculty and students and includes "well-designed, easy-to-use site featuring academically vetted and juried, research-level content."
Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.
Set your preferences in Google Scholar:
- Go to Google Scholar
- Click on Settings
- Click on "Library Links" in the left column and type in: Grace College & Seminary
- Select "Grace College & Seminary - Full Text @ Grace College"
- Click "Save"