Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Photographs and descriptions of sites in Israel, Jordan, Egypt, Turkey and Greece with an emphasis on biblical archaeology, geography and history are available at this resource.
Students may use the material on this site for school projects without permission. Purchasers of the Pictorial Library of Bible Lands are granted liberal usage rights for the images for personal and educational purposes. There is a charge to download images.
Greek-English Lexicon -- Liddell-Scott-Jones
Liddell-Scott-Jones (known as LSJ or Liddell-Scott) is the standard lexicographical resource for Classical Greek.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
CCEL is a digital library of nearly 1000 classic Christian books.
Created by a Duke University professor, this topical website provides annotated links on everything connected with the academic study of the New Testament and Christian Origins.
Theology on the Web
Provides access to high quality rare and out-of-print theology books and articles which have been digitized and uploaded in co-operation with authors and publishers. At this point over 25,000 articles are available. Also provided are detailed bibliographies for seminary level students and ministers and a single cross-linked resource made up of seven websites, some of which are under development.
Home of the Net Bible, includes seasonal resources, illustrations, and ministry sections for men, women, children and pastors.
The Bible Gateway is a tool for reading and researching scripture online using a number of different translations. You can find and compare particular passages in scripture based on keywords, phrases, or scripture reference. Other features include: a Verse of the Day widget, Bible commentaries, and audio Bibles
Search and Bible study tools including parallel texts, cross references and commentaries are available on this vast site. This site provides quick access to topical studies, interlinears, sermons, Strong's and many more resources.
Bible Study Tools
BibleStudyTools.com is a free online Bible website for verse search and in-depth studies. Included in this website is over 39 Bible translations and versions, commentaries, concordances, Bible dictionaries, encyclopedias, lexicons, and historical Christian and church books including Fox's Book of Martyrs. Also included are Bible reading plans, a Parallel Bible tool, and a Greek and Hebrew Interlinear for the New and Old Testament with links to Strongs and TDNT.
Blue Letter Bible
Search for scriptures by word, verse or multiple verses from a wide range of translations. Retrieve Strong's number, Biblical word and transliteration. Study with commentaries, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps/images and more.
International Critical Commentary (older edition)
Copyright expired edition of the International Critical Commentary. Newer edition available in print at Morgan Library.
STEP Bible's features include: translation comparisons, lexicons, full definitions, word clouds, topic searches, and more! Created by Tyndale House, Cambridge, UK.
Online Bible study tools and resources are available to help you find Bible verses fast and then understand them better. Other resources include: Bible commentaries, encyclopedias, dictionaries, parallel Bibles, interlinear Bibles, and original language tools.
Teacher helps/study sheets. Purchase pdf downloads
Slides and videos (media), $$
Sermons, outlines and illustrations, free
Reviews and ratings of Biblical, theological, and practical Christian works You can find and compare particular passages in scripture based on keywords, phrases, or scripture reference. Other features include: a Verse of the Day widget, Bible commentaries, and audio Bibles.