It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Seminary Orientation - Korean Program: E-Book Collections
TREN is a good source of theological dissertations, however they are not all electronic and they are not open access. The electronic titles are usually available at a low cost and can be downloaded as a PDF.
Deep Blue is the University of Michigan's permanent, safe, and accessible service for representing our rich intellectual community. Its primary goal is to provide access to the work that makes Michigan a leader in research, teaching, and creativity.
The ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
A shared collection of theological e-books available to borrow/download for 14 days.
Borrowing ebooks: Browse or search for a book and then click on the "borrow" button. If you have not already logged into theologicalebooks.org using your Grace login, you will be prompted to do so. The book will be added to your checked-out items list.
You can then choose to download the ebook to the computer or to display it in your browser.
For iPads, install the Odilo app. Once you have downloaded the app, look for "ATLA Libraries" under the list of libraries and select Grace College & Seminary and log in with your Grace login. The catalog of available ebooks will then be visible.
Instructions for installing Adobe Digital Editions:
1. Click on the Adobe Digital Editions.
2. Download the appropriate application -- Windows or Mac, depending on your computer.
3. Check box to accept terms in the license agreement and click Next to continue.
4. Choose a destination for software to be installed - most choose the default suggested.
5. Go to the folder where the downloaded file was saved and double-click to run the installer.
6. When installation is complete, click Close and Done to exit set-up.
7. Open Adobe Digital Editions and authorize.
8. Go to Menu/ Help/ Authorize Computer.
9. Complete the Authorize My Computer screen:
a. Vendor: Odilo
b. ID: your campus (email) login
c. Password: your campus password
10. Click on Authorize.
How do I authorize my computer, phone, or tablet to read ebooks from theologicalebooks.org?
How do I borrow an ebook from theologicalebooks.org for use in an ebook reader app?
How do I return an ebook before the due date?
Free ebooks from the Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library with millions of free ebooks, audio recordings, videos, images, and more.
Digital Book Index provides links to more than 165,000 full-text digital books from more than 1800 commercial and non-commercial publishers, universities, and various private sites. More than 140,000 of these books, texts, and documents are available free.
From the website: We are the preeminent internet publisher of literature, reference and verse providing students, researchers and the intellectually curious with unlimited access to books and information on the web, free of charge.
Project Gutenberg offers over 54,000 free eBooks: Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, especially older works for which copyright has expired.