Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Assess a Research Article based on one of the topics in the textbook.
In Class Assignment
During class today we want to give you the opportunity to use the PsychINFO database and try out some of it features to make searching more effective.
You can either fill out this Google drive FORM or use the Word or PDF worksheets below. The assignment is the same. The choice is in how you want to submit your answers.
Is this Journal Full Text?
Interlibrary Loan Form
You may request articles and books that are not available in the Morgan Library through this form. We will attempt to borrow the materials from another library for you. Please allow at least 1 week for delivery.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for scholarly psychology books and articles. Some have full text.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes journal articles. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in psychology and counseling.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.
Why use PsychINFO Thesaurus