Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Focus of the research report & presentation is the Internet of Things and / or Manufacturing 4.0.
This Research Guide will help you perform your literature research.
Designing the Internet of Things by
Publication Date: 2013-10-10
Take your idea from concept to production with this unique guide Whether it's called physical computing, ubiquitous computing, or the Internet of Things, it's a hot topic in technology.
Materials and Engineering Mechanics by
Publication Date: 2015-02-05
Full coverage of materials and mechanical design in engineering Mechanical Engineers' Handbook, Fourth Edition provides a quick guide to specialized areas you may encounter in your work, giving you access to the basics of each and pointing you toward trusted resources for further reading, if needed. The accessible information inside offers discussions, examples, and analyses of the topics covered. This first volume covers materials and mechanical design.
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook by
Publication Date: 2013-09-02
Mechanical Design Engineering Handbook is a straight-talking and forward-thinking reference covering the design, specification, selection, use and integration of machine elements fundamental to a wide range of engineering applications.
Smart Internet of Things Projects by
Publication Date: 2016-09-30
Discover how to build your own smart Internet of Things projects and bring a new degree of interconnectivity to your world.
Technical Reports & Standards
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Biomedical Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
A select resource for medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical science.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Extensive listing of medical scholarly journal articles compiled by the U.S. government, some available full text.
PLOS This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles featuring original research from science, engineering and medicine.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States by
Call Number: Ref HA202 .U58s 2018
Publication Date: 2015-12-18
A snapshot of America and its people Published annually 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States provides a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, a snapshot of America and its people.
Statista is the leading statistics company on the Internet. Statista aggregates data on a professional level from different institutes and sources. There are over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 different sources available.
Each statistic can be downloaded in different formats so that they can be integrated into the document (Graphic PNG file, PowerPoint file, PDF file and Excel chart).
How to Video
Statista This link opens in a new window
Portal for statistical information from market research, government sources and other organizations.