Dictionary of Biblical Imagery by 
Holman Concise Bible Dictionary by
The Holman Concise Bible Dictionary is the right resource when you just want the basics about a certain subject in Scripture. It easily covers all the traditional Bible dictionary topics-summaries of books in the Bible, major characters, places, animals, plants, etc.-with clarity and convenience. Plus, the volume features more than 2,800 articles on a variety of contemporary topics, including abortion, assisted suicide, child abuse, birth control, credit cards, animal rights, career, and dinosaurs. In all, this book offers more than 4,000 entries.
The Essential Bible Dictionary by 
The Oxford Guide to People and Places of the Bible by Discover the people, places, archaeology and theology from the biblical world. Arranged alphabetically. Many also feature a Scripture Index.
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible by 
Dictionary of the Old Testament - Pentateuch by 
Dictionary of New Testament Background by 
Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels by The Morgan Library provides access to many Bible study resources in electronic format. They are available through many of our electronic databases (i.e. Credo, Ebsco Ebooks, Ebook Central, and Theological Libraries E-Book Lending Project). All of these resources are available through LancerQuest and on the ebook page.
Concise scholarly articles about Hebrew from antiquity to the present.
Discover the geography, culture and history of the biblical world. Includes timelines, maps and essays.
Crossway ESV Bible Atlas by
This groundbreaking, full-color companion to the ESV Bible combines visual appeal with state-of-the-art historical and geographical resources in one user-friendly volume.
Holman Bible Atlas by
The Holman Bible Atlas offers a visual feast through which the reader can explore the world of the Bible. Utilizing 140 full color maps key to biblical events and 140 full color photographs illustrating the land, sites, and archaeology of the biblical world, the Atlas draws the reader into the biblical story.The Holman Bible Atlas begins with an introduction to the geography of the biblical world emphasizing the major physical features of the Ancient Near East with special attention given to the geographical regions of Palestine. Information about daily life and the role of archaeology in recovering ancient cultures are discussed.
Oxford Bible Atlas by
Maps show the geographical setting of the Bible's stories and reflect the successive stages of the Bible's accounts, while specially chosen full-colour illustrations bring the countries and their peoples to life. The accompanying text describes the land of Palestine, and its wider ancient Near Eastern and east Mediterranean settings. It outlines clearly the successive historical periods, and describes the major civilizations with which Israelites, Jews, and early Christians came into contact.
