Research Guides: HUM 2100 AKRON Creative Arts and Culture: Home

Using LCSH Call Numbers

Finding Books with Call Numbers
This is a short guide to reading Library of Congress call numbers to locate books in the Morgan Library

Open Dissertations
Thousands of open access dissertations from colleges and universities around the world.

Deep Blue
Deep Blue by the University of Michigan provides access to scholarly research, teaching, and creativity.
OhioLINK ETD Center
The ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
Open Access Theses & Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
PQDT Open
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
SUNScholar Research Repository
Repository of dissertations from Stellenbosch University Library which contains doctoral degrees in Ancient Studies.
University of Pittsburgh ETD
Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) are theses or dissertations prepared as text-based PDF files. ETDs can contain non-text elements such as multimedia, sound, video, and hypertext links.

Search LancerQuest for books, articles, videos, and so much more:

Type b8:akron in the LancerQuest search bar to find titles held at Akron.

Use with advanced search to combine search terms. See this example of an advanced search.

Ebook Central
Ebooks that cover many academic disciplines.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Ebooks that cover many disciplines.
JSTOR
Core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many disciplines. The journals are all full-text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
Oxford Academic
Large collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press.

Digital Book Index
Index to ebooks from over 1,800 publishers, universities, and various private sites. More than 140,000 free titles.
Directory of Open Access Books
Academic, peer reviewed books published as open access.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items.
The Online Books Page
Listing over 3 million free books on the Web.
Online Library of Liberty
A collection of scholarly works about individual liberty and free markets.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
Theological books, articles, journals and databases freely available online.
Perseus Digital Library
History, literature and cultural texts from the Greco-Roman world.
Project Gutenberg
Online library of free ebooks in a variety of formats. Features many classic titles.

Email Me

Contact:

574-372-5100 x6292

chat loading...