Research Guides: COM 1100 AKRON Public Speaking in Society: Books and Articles

ProCon.org
Founded on July 12, 2004, ProCon.org is the country's leading source for pro, con, and related research on controversial issues. A 501(c)(3) nonprofit nonpartisan public charity, ProCon.org uses professional researchers and rigorous editorial standards to explore more than 80 controversial issues from gun control and death penalty to illegal immigration and alternative energy.

Search LancerQuest - Akron Students

Search LancerQuest for books, articles, videos, and so much more:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business related articles and reports. Helpful when looking for company and industry information.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and professional publications in communication, mass media, and film studies.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles covering education from early childhood through higher education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Starting point for education research, from preschool to college.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information. Includes The New York Times.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news (last 90 days only) from news wires, newspapers, television, and radio shows.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text news articles from more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, and some full-text from over 300 regional newspapers. Also features full-text transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Newswires This link opens in a new window
Top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information. Includes The New York Times.

Email Me

Contact:

574-372-5100 x6292