Research Guides: Morgan Library-Learning Center Response to COVID-19 : Books

E-book Databases

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many academic disciplines.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many disciplines.
Atla E-Book Lending Program This link opens in a new window
A shared collection of theological e-books available to borrow/download for 14 days.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Reference e-books on literature, history, health, and science.

Directory of Open Access Books
Academic, peer reviewed books published as open access.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
OADTL provides free access to over 150,000 theological ebooks and over 2,500 journal titles.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks and specialized encyclopedias.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Academic books, encyclopedias, and dictionaries in the social sciences.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Broad selection of books for reliable, brief entries on many subjects.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles with background information about art and artists.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Background articles focused on Western Art music, with some coverage of Jazz, non-western and folk music.

Not sure how to search these databases? Try these tutorials .

Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
Large collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press.

Open Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Thousands of open access dissertations from colleges and universities around the world.

Deep Blue
Deep Blue by the University of Michigan provides access to scholarly research, teaching, and creativity.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Search for Open Access dissertations held by repositories worldwide.
OhioLINK ETD Center
The ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
Open Access Theses & Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
PQDT Open
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
SUNScholar Research Repository
Repository of dissertations from Stellenbosch University Library which contains doctoral degrees in Ancient Studies.
University of Pittsburgh ETD
Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) are theses or dissertations prepared as text-based PDF files. ETDs can contain non-text elements such as multimedia, sound, video, and hypertext links.