According to our latest annual report numbers we have 106,491 print books and 422,666 ebooks. (We also have 130 periodical subscriptions, 169,158 ejournals, 71,304 streaming videos). Oldest one? We have a book published in 1535, Isaias propheta, Hebraice, Graece et Latine. We also have several Old Testament Scrolls and a papyrus.
YES! You can check out any circulating book in any subject, as well as Christian Fiction and Juvenile (kids) books. Just take your books to the circulation desk with your ID card.
Yes, you can check out a group study room for 2 hours. Check out a key at the circulation desk with your student ID.
The People -- the librarians and professional staff have the knowledge and experience to help you find and use the right resources :)
No, the Writing Lab has drop-in hours and you can also email your paper to them for review as well. See the hours link for more information.
The Writing Lab will help you with formatting proper citations in MLA, APA, or Turabian/Chicago whether in papers or presentations.
All the time -- We order new print and electronic books throughout the year. New print journals arrive monthly, new databases and furniture are usually purchased in the summer.
Stop by the circulation desk with your ID card and ask for it :) See our full list of tech check out items.
The sitdown [reference] computers are always logged into the library and you can search the library resources and print information obtained through these databases.
First, review your assignment, then explore the resources on the library’s website. For Books check out LancerQuest. For Databases, see Databases by Subject. Also, feel free to stop by for some personal assistance. We love to help!
We would love to help you with your research! Librarians are available 8 am until 6 pm weekdays and trained Reference Assistants from 6pm until closing and all weekend. You can make an appointment or ask a question through email@example.com...or just stop in when we are open. There is always someone here to help you.
Visit our Citation Help page. Library → Research → Citation Help.
Yes, there are often “Request IT” or Interlibrary loan form links for resources that are not full-text.
The main reason is databases have been curated by professionals and reviewed for accuracy. Google answers (which can be overwhelming in number) have to be sifted, reviewed and evaluated for accuracy at a deeper level. Who needs more work?
Yes, if you access these databases through the library’s website while you are off-campus you’ll be asked for your Grace username and password. Once the computer knows that you are a Grace student, you’ll have access to all of these resources.
Many of our databases are subscription-based and you’ll need to locate another library in order to have access to those resources. Some larger public libraries (and some state library systems) offer these resources to their communities with no charge.
The library’s computer lab is open all hours that the library is open, except when we are having a class.