Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What if the article isn't full-text?
If you find an article that isn't full-text (in a bibliography or abstract only database), here are a few options.
- Check if the journal is full-text in one of our other databases: Is this Journal Full Text?
- Check if the article is full-text on Google Scholar using quotation marks around the title.
- Request the article through Interlibrary Loan and we will email it to you.
Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.
Set your preferences in Google Scholar:
- Go to Google Scholar
- Click on Settings
- Click on "Library Links" in the left column and type in: Grace College & Seminary
- Select "Grace College & Seminary - Full Text @ Grace College"
- Click "Save"
Biomedical Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
A select resource for medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical science.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Sources with full-text information for patients with health-related questions.
Creation-Evolution Literature Database This link opens in a new window
Freely-available literature pertaining to the creation/evolution debate. Contains over 27,000 articles cited from 55 journals. More than 40% are linked to the full-text.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Listing of scholarly journal articles related to environmental issues.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Full-text academic journals in nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Extensive listing of medical scholarly journal articles compiled by the U.S. government, some available full text.
PLOS This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles featuring original research from science, engineering and medicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Extensive listing of medical journal articles compiled by the U.S. government.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from science magazines, biographies, encyclopedias, reference books, scholarly journals, and country fact sheets. Also includes images and videos.