Research Guides: SED 2400 Teaching Exceptional Learners: Articles

ERIC Thesaurus

If you find an article that isn't full-text (in a bibliography or abstract only database), here are a few options.

Check if the journal is full-text in one of our other databases: Is this Journal Full Text?
Check if the article is full-text on Google Scholar using quotation marks around the title.
Request the article through Interlibrary Loan and we will email it to you.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles covering education from early childhood through higher education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Starting point for education research, from preschool to college.
Explora - Educators Edition This link opens in a new window
Teaching resources including lesson plans, curriculum standards, and student tools.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from high quality education journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts from scholarly teaching journals.
TeachingBooks.net This link opens in a new window
Teaching resources on fiction and nonfiction books for K-12, including multimedia materials. To login select "Indiana Teacher Education Institution".

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in psychology and counseling.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for scholarly psychology articles and books. Some have full-text.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES is a subset of PsycINFO. In searching PsycINFO, you'll also be searching PsycARTICLES
PubPsych This link opens in a new window
PubPsych contains free psychological resources for academic and professional psychologists. Includes international databases with a European focus.

Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.

Set your preferences in Google Scholar:

Go to Google Scholar
Click on Settings
Click on "Library Links" in the left column and type in: Grace College & Seminary
Select "Grace College & Seminary - Full Text @ Grace College"
Click "Save"