When trying to locate a specific article for which you have a citation (journal title, article title, author, etc.), use either the Journal or CitationLinker.
A DOI (digital object identifier) is a unique alphanumeric string that identifies a specific article and provides a persistent link to its location on the Internet.
When DOIs are available include them in your citation. DOIs can be available for both print and electronic sources. The DOI is typically located on the first page of the journal article, near the copyright notice or in the bibliographic record in the database.
Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.
Set your preferences in Google Scholar:
SettingsUsing the thesaurus to determine best subject terms will help you retrieve very specific results.
A comprehensive resource for scholarly psychology articles and books. Some have full-text.
Full-text scholarly articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans from 1894 to present.
Full-text scholarly journals in psychology and counseling.
Best place to start for religion and theology research. Includes full-text journals and citation-only journals and books.
Citations of magazine articles, reviews and scholarly journals containing an evangelical perspective. Some full-text articles.
Starting point for education research, from preschool to college.
Extensive listing of medical scholarly journal articles compiled by the U.S. government, some available full text.