Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Teachers
Explora - Educators Edition
A search tool to assist educators in finding lesson plans, curriculum standards, student tools and valuable education related websites.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for Professional educators, this database provides full text access to over 500 high quality education journals.
"TeachingBooks.net is a portal to thousands of multimedia resources that can enhance and enliven your reading experiences."
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Explora - Elementary
A student interface designed for use in Kindergarten through grade 5 with a focus on the Arts, Literature, Biography, Current Events, Geography and Culture, Health, History, Math, Science and more.
Middle Search Plus
More than 170 full text popular Middle school magazines and 103,000 biographies and historical essays are included in this database. Journals include Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic.
Nearly 100 of the most popular children's magazines are available full-text. Topics include "endangered species, famous musicians, food fitness, space exploration, and more." Over 1.2 million realted images are included.