You will be required to write a 5-7 page paper on a criminology topic discussed during the course. It should align with the class content and reflect a topic you find compelling. The purpose of this assignment is to critically examine and engage with multiple perspectives on the issue, supported by current scholarly research.
This paper must be written using APA format with a minimum of 8 scholarly sources. These resources must have been published between 2015 and the present. Acceptable sources include peer-reviewed academic journals and official governmental websites and sources. Popular media, blogs, and non-scholarly sources are not permitted.
Direct quotations are not allowed. You must summarize and synthesize the research in your OWN words.
For additional help on researching, writing, and citing, please make use of the writing lab and library.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Full-text journals and periodicals providing current news pertaining to all branches of the military.
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information. Includes The New York Times.
Full-text scholarly articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans from 1894 to present.
A comprehensive resource for scholarly psychology articles and books. Some have full-text.
Full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.
Best place to start for religion and theology research. Includes full-text journals and citation-only journals and books.
Citations of magazine articles, reviews and scholarly journals containing an evangelical perspective. Some full-text articles.
Citations and abstracts related to the New Testament of the Christian Bible and the era when it was developed.
Indexing and abstracts for religion and theology journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies.
Search Google Scholar to find scholarship through the Google search engine. Look for the Full Text @ Grace College links to access articles for free.
If you find an article that is really good, but are asked to pay for that article, fill out an Interlibrary Loan form instead, and we'll get it from another library.
