Research Guides: Education: Articles

Resources for Teachers

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles covering education from early childhood through higher education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Starting point for education research, from preschool to college.
Explora - Educators Edition This link opens in a new window
Teaching resources including lesson plans, curriculum standards, and student tools.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from high quality education journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts from scholarly teaching journals.
TeachingBooks.net This link opens in a new window
Teaching resources on fiction and nonfiction books for K-12, including multimedia materials. To login select "Indiana Teacher Education Institution".

If you find an article that isn't full-text (in a bibliography or abstract only database), here are a few options.

Check if the journal is full-text in one of our other databases: Is this Journal Full Text?
Check if the article is full-text on Google Scholar using quotation marks around the title.
Request the article through Interlibrary Loan and we will email it to you.

Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.

Set your preferences in Google Scholar:

Go to Google Scholar
Click on Settings
Click on "Library Links" in the left column and type in: Grace College & Seminary
Select "Grace College & Seminary - Full Text @ Grace College"
Click "Save"

eBook K-8 Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and books supporting K-8 curricula.
Explora - Elementary This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and books for K-5 students. Topics include animals, arts & music, biographies, geography, language arts, math, science & health, and social studies.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Full-text popular magazine articles for elementary students. Also includes Lexile indicators and images.

Primary Search Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Reference books from educational publishers and university presses appropriate for elementary school research.
Britannica Encyclopedia for Kids This link opens in a new window
Grace does not have a subscription to this database, but your school may. This is just a preview of the database.

Explora for Middle Schools This link opens in a new window
A search tool designed for middle school students to research in the areas of art, literature, business, health, history, math and science and current issues.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text popular middle school magazines, as well as primary sources and reference books.

Middle Search Reference eBooks This link opens in a new window
Reference books from educational publishers and university presses appropriate for Middle School Research.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Read It! This link opens in a new window
Adapted reading material from a variety of subjects. Includes text-to-speech tool and Lexile Measures.

Explora for High Schools This link opens in a new window
A search tool designed for high school students to research in the areas of art, literature, business, health, history, math and science and current issues.
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from popular and mainstream magazines.

MAS Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Reference books from educational publishers and university presses with an emphasis on the Social Sciences.
Read It! This link opens in a new window
Adapted reading material from a variety of subjects. Includes text-to-speech tool and Lexile Measures.