Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Research Databases
Education Research Complete
The database provides indexing and abstracts for 2400 journals, as well as full text for over 1400 journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
The American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles (80%), book chapters, books, and dissertations (12%) is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3.3 million records back to 1597, with comprehensive coverage beginning in 1880. International material selected from around 2500 periodicals from more than 50 countries and in 29 languages is also included.
General Database - All Topics
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
SAGE includes more than 700 journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Sciences, Technology, and Medicine, with nearly 300 published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. We have fulltext access from 1999 to the present.
Database of scholarly journals and books in all disciplines. The journals are all full text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
Open Access Databases and Resources
The Public Library of Science is a nonprofit publisher and advocacy organization with a mission of transforming in scientific and medical research communication. Every article that PLoS publishes is open-access.
A search engine for locating free online academic articles, chapters, and theses.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
An index of more than 3.5 million theses and dissertations available online.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
MEDLINE with Full Text
MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences found in more than 5600 current journals in MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1300 journals indexed in MEDLINE with cover-to-cover indexing. Coverage dates back to 1949.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. (Provided by EBSCO)