Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Textbook and General E-book Access
A collection of books that have been digitized by Internet Archive and are available to download for 14 days if not in use.
Create an account with your email, a screen name and password of your choice. You will need Adobe Digital Editions to download content to a reader or mobile device. Items, if available, are checked out for 14 days, but you will be able to redownload the title if there is not a wait list. If the title is in use, you can add your name to a waitlist.
Project MUSE Open Access
Ebooks available through Project MUSE that publishers are providing for free through Spring 2020 semester.
Britannica Digital Learning
Ebooks available in a wide range of disciplines.
APA Publication Manual
The American Psychological Association is providing temporary free access to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (6th and 7th editions), the Concise Guide to APA Style, and more than 160 other books published by APA Books through VitalSource and RedShelf. These will be available for free to instructors and students at participating nonprofit academic institutions affected by campus closures until May 25, 2020. VitalSource and Redshelf listed above.
Biblical Archaeology Review Magazine
Current issue of BAR and a few e-books available to read for free through June 30, 2020.
University of Michigan Press
In response to the request of the International Coalition of Library Consortia (ICOLC) for “creative solutions that allows critical access to publisher content for the research and public health communities,” University of Michigan Press will make all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read for the remainder of the academic term.
Association for Computing Machinery
Open Access to ACM Digital Library during Coronavirus Pandemic through June 30, 2020.
STEM textbooks available free for the Spring 2020 semester.
Instructors without an adopted online learning solution, such as WileyPLUS, Knewton Alta, can receive free access for their students for the remainder of the Spring 2020 term. Instructors teaching at impacted institutions can request access to WileyPLUS or Knewton Alta here
See a list of courses available through WileyPLUS.
Unlimited access to Ebook Central Holdings -- For Grace College & Seminary students only.
Unlimited access to EBSCO E-books temporarily.
Keeping up with the Coronavirus
Login with your Grace User Name and PW.
This special report is designed to help you navigate through the tricky weeks ahead. The articles here can be freely shared.
JoVE STEM Education Video Library
JoVE is providing free access to all its educational video content through June 15, 2020.
Watch the new animated Pilgrim's Progress movie free. You only have to "register" your email address.
Search JustWatch to determine access options for movies and TV shows via Netflix, Amazon Prime, Disney Plus and others. Best prices are listed some are free.
Note: I did not create an account and was still able to watch a feature film with advertisements.
If your school is transitioning from in-person to online classes b/c #COVID19 we're here for you. Our #edtech tools - LaunchPad, Sapling, FlipIt, iClicker & Lab Sims - are free this semester until July 1 for impacted customers using our print books.
Core digital learning platforms, McGraw-Hill Connect and ALEKS, are available for free to any student and instructor who needs it for the remainder of this Spring 2020 term.
Pearson Resources for Online Instruction
Best practices and guidance to help you make a fast move to online teaching and learning.
Pearson provides tutorials to assist with:
- Converting to an online course
- Tips and tricks for moving a course online quickly.
- Using screencasting for student feedback
Canva for Education
Canva for Education
Students can create presentations, infographics, websites, reports, worksheets, posters, flyers and signage for free using Canva for Education. The platform includes over 60,000 templates that can be filled with more than 2 million images and over 700 fonts. Canva for Education can be integrated with Google Classroom.
Children's Books Available
Junior Library Guild
With JLG Gold Standard eBooks for Elementary, Middle School and High school students, JLG Digital gives you and your readers unlimited access* to read books online from any device. There is no limit to the number of users who can access the books, so tell your home-bound students to click to their hearts' content! Titles enter and exit the digital stream regularly, so there are always new picks available.
Apple Stay-at-Home Books for Kids
Free kids read-a-long books and audiobooks.
Goodnight with Dolly
Imagination Library - Bedtime stories with Dolly Parton
Many commentaries are available by searching LancerQuest. Through the end of May 2020 most of the Baker commentaries in the database below have unlimited access, compliments of Baker Publishing.
Helpful Internet Resources
Free access to millions of National Archives Records.
Open Access Materials
Frontiers - Open Science Platform
Peer-reviewed scientific research freely available for the benefit of all.
Scholarly Open Access scientific publications.
Free articles from MIT Press on COVID-19.
New England Journal of Medicine
A collection of articles related to the Coronavirus.
Science, published by AAAS, has made data concerning COVID-19 swiftly available over recent weeks while maintaining the peer review process.
Paperity is the first multi-disciplinary aggregator of Open Access journals and papers, "gold" and "hybrid".