Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Citation Management
Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.
Set your preferences in Google Scholar:
- Go to Google Scholar
- Click on Settings
- Click on "Library Links" in the left column and type in: Grace College & Seminary
- Select "Grace College & Seminary - Full Text @ Grace College"
- Click "Save"
Books and More
To narrow down your search use the ADVANCED Search and combine concepts and/or search in specific fields (i. e. subject, title, author).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many disciplines. The journals are all full-text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of articles, books, and judicial cases related to slavery in America and around the world.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
History Reference Center eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text of reference books, magazines, journals, and primary source documents in U.S. and world history.