Research Guides: Journalism: Home

Book Resources

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many academic disciplines.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many disciplines. The journals are all full-text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Reference e-books on literature, history, health, and science.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Academic books, encyclopedias, and dictionaries in the social sciences.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Broad selection of books for reliable, brief entries on many subjects.
Oxford Academic This link opens in a new window
Large collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles with background information about art and artists.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Background articles focused on Western Art music, with some coverage of Jazz, non-western and folk music.

Not sure how to search these databases? Try these tutorials.

Search LancerQuest for books, articles, videos, and so much more:

Finding Books with Call Numbers
This is a short guide to reading Library of Congress call numbers to locate books in the Morgan Library

Email Me

Contact:

574-372-5100 x6292

Digital Book Index
Index to ebooks from over 1,800 publishers, universities, and various private sites. More than 140,000 free titles.
Directory of Open Access Books
Academic, peer reviewed books published as open access.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items.
The Online Books Page
Listing over 3 million free books on the Web.
Online Library of Liberty
A collection of scholarly works about individual liberty and free markets.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
Theological books, articles, journals and databases freely available online.
Perseus Digital Library
History, literature and cultural texts from the Greco-Roman world.
Project Gutenberg
Online library of free ebooks in a variety of formats. Features many classic titles.

chat loading...