Research Guides: Spanish: Articles

What if the article isn't full-text?

If you find an article that isn't full-text (in a bibliography or abstract only database), here are a few options.

Check if the journal is full-text in one of our other databases: Is this Journal Full Text?
Check if the article is full-text on Google Scholar using quotation marks around the title.
Request the article through Interlibrary Loan and we will email it to you.

Finding Articles in Spanish

Run a search in the databases below. Use the Language facet to filter by Spanish.

Fuente Academica Premier This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain in a variety of subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many disciplines. The journals are all full-text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for researching the humanities from the late 19th century to the present.
MLA International Bibliography directs researchers to more than 3 million citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present. It covers a broad range of humanities subjects, including world languages and literatures, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing studies, the teaching of language, and the history of publishing.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index of journals and book series published in the MLA International bibliography.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text news articles from more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, and some full-text from over 300 regional newspapers. Also features full-text transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information. Includes The New York Times.
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
Spanish language collection of encyclopedias, general interest magazines, and health report articles.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full-text business articles from regional newspapers and magazines.

Google Scholar

Google Search Tips

Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.

Set your preferences in Google Scholar:

Go to Google Scholar
Click on Settings
Click on "Library Links" in the left column and type in: Grace College & Seminary
Select "Grace College & Seminary - Full Text @ Grace College"
Click "Save"