Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Abstract Impressionism
- colour field painting
- hard-edge painting
- Pop art
- Artist name
- Artist time period
- Culture or nationality of artist
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Humanities Full Text
Humanities Full Text provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more. The coverage is from many of the most important academic journals in the humanities.
Database of scholarly journals and books in all disciplines. The journals are all full text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Oxford Art Online
Database of Oxford art reference resources, including Groves and Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
Don't forget to use Google Scholar to search for articles and sources that have CITED your original source.