Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Creating LINKS in Canvas
To create links to an item (ebook, article, or video) in your Moodle course shell or in an email to your students you'll need to add a proxy prefix to the persistent or permanent URL.
The Grace proxy prefix is: https://heinz.grace.edu/login?url=
More detailed instructions are available on this User Guide:
Although the physical books are located in the Morgan Library, about one third of our book collection is accessible electronically. Most of our ebooks are accessible through LancerQuest. They are also available through individual database interfaces.
Library --> ebooks
LancerQuest This link opens in a new window
Search for books, articles, videos, and more!
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many academic disciplines.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many disciplines.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Broad selection of books for reliable, brief entries on many subjects.
Atla E-Book Lending Program This link opens in a new window
A shared collection of theological e-books available to borrow/download for 14 days.
Journals and Articles
Most of our Journals are now electronic subscriptions and available through our databases. If you want to know if we have a subscription to a journal use the "Is this Journal Full-Text?" link on the library's home page.
Academic Search Premier is the first database we introduce to students. Lexis-Nexis is a great resource for newspapers. The rest of the 100+ databases are often subject or format based and can be accessed through the A-to-Z list or Databases by Subject list.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information.
Interlibrary Loan Form
Use the Morgan Library Interlibrary Loan form to request materials not owned by our liibrary.
Please allow 7-10 days for books to arrive. Journal articles usually take less time. We will forward articles to you electronically, but if you can't come to Morgan Library to pick up a book, we recommend you request it from a local library. (See the Nearby Libraries box in the Locating Journal Articles tab.)
Interlibrary Loan Form
You may request articles and books that are not available in the Morgan Library through this form. We will attempt to borrow the materials from another library for you. Please allow at least 1 week for delivery.
Electronic Video collections are one of the library's newest formats. Some of the vendors allow for editing of the videos (clips) and including URLs to videos to be used in Moodle.
Alexander Street Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Streaming video access to over 67,000 films across a variety of subjects. Most films include public performance rights.
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service. Includes history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events.
Right Now Media This link opens in a new window
Video service with teaching and ministry videos for the Church. If you have forgotten your password or are unable to locate an email invitation, register here
RightNow Media Request Form
If you don't have a RightNow Media username and password, use this form to request one from the Morgan Library.