Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many academic disciplines.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database of journals and books in all disciplines.
Atla E-Book Lending Program This link opens in a new window
A shared collection of theological e-books available to borrow/download for 14 days.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Reference e-books on literature, history, health, and science.
Not sure how to search for ebooks? Try these tutorials.
Free ebooks from the Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library with millions of free ebooks, audio recordings, videos, images, and more.
To borrow an ebook first create an account.
Already created an account? Log In.
Choose the ebook you want to borrow. Select whether you want to:
- borrow for 1 hour - renewable every hour, pending availability
- borrow for 14 days
To read it use the flip arrows, or select the headset icon to hear it read aloud.
Click Return now when you are done reading so others may borrow the ebook.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks and specialized encyclopedias. Great place to start your research.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
A database of handbooks and encyclopedias covering a variety of topics.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Broad selection of books for reliable, brief entries on many subjects.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Large collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Art focused full-text source for finding background information about art and artists.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Well-known source for background articles on music, mostly focused on Western Art music, with some coverage of Jazz, non-western and folk music.
Not sure how to search these databases? Try these tutorials.
Deep Blue is the University of Michigan's permanent, safe, and accessible service for representing our rich intellectual community. Its primary goal is to provide access to the work that makes Michigan a leader in research, teaching, and creativity.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Database that searches many repositories of Open Access dissertations worldwide.
OhioLINK ETD Center
The ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
Open Access Theses & Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
SUNScholar Research Repository
Repository of dissertations from Stellenbosch University Library which contains doctoral degrees in Ancient Studies.
University of Pittsburgh ETD
Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) are theses or dissertations prepared as text-based PDF files. ETDs can contain non-text elements such as multimedia, sound, video, and hypertext links.