The Morgan Library's reference section includes several dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks on the subject of Criminal Justice. Most of these resources will be in HV 6017 - 7900. You will also find chronologies in the reference section.
Circulating books will be located on the first floor of the library, with similar call numbers.
Use LancerQuest to locate specific titles. Below are some examples of books (and ebooks) in both the reference and circulating collections.
Criminal Justice by 
Day by Day: The Seventies by 
Day by Day: The Sixties by 
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement by 
Juvenile Delinquency by 
The Sixties in America by One mid-term book review will be a 7-10 page paper. The paper will review the book There are no children here and incorporate the following;
a historical overview of the time period in the book,
incorporate four or more theories or explanations for juvenile delinquency as they relate to actions in the book,
describe how gang activity influenced the characters in the book,
incorporate a summary of the role law enforcement played, include the role school played,
and compare and contrast the current Juvenile Justice System in America with the system described in the book.
An APA source citation must be included in this paper. If you use your textbook, cite that as well.
Due Date:
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information. Includes The New York Times.
A comprehensive resource for scholarly psychology articles and books. Some have full-text.
Full-text scholarly articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans from 1894 to present.
Full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.
