Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Boundaries, Power and Ethical Responsibility in Counselling and Psychotherapy by
Publication Date: 2017-06-22
The boundaries of the therapeutic relationship are a crucial part of effective therapy. Yet, understanding them, and the effects of power and responsibility, can be intimidating to trainee or newly-qualified therapists. This book will take step-by-step through everything they need to know to work ethically and safeguard the well-being of both themselves and their clients.
Counseling Around the World by
Publication Date: 2015-01-12
This book provides "a snapshot of the counseling profession from a global perspective."
Counseling Ethics by
Publication Date: 2012-10-01
How can philosophy guide our understanding of and approach to counseling ethics and techniques? Moving beyond the standard review of ethical issues and basic problem solving, this highly engaging new text for counseling professionals features innovative, experiential activities and case studies that promote in-depth thinking about the ethical, moral, and legal issues often confronted by counseling professionals. The book is designed to help counselors develop an appreciation for and confidence in their preferred set of philosophical ethics and become ethically autonomous professionals.
Couples in Conflict by
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
This book is a guide for trained pastors, laypersons, and pastoral counselors in the theory and practice of counseling couples experiencing severe marital conflict. The uniqueness of this book lies in its use of a family systems theory developed by American psychiatrist Murray Bowen as a way of understanding marital conflict and what it means to function pastorally with conflicted couples.
Search for an item through Morgan Library's LancerQuest:
Enter title, subject or author
All of the book titles in the following collections should be available through LancerQuest, but the unique contents may not be searchable. You will more specific results by searching the individual collections.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many academic disciplines.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover many disciplines.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks and specialized encyclopedias.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many disciplines. The journals are all full-text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Academic books, encyclopedias, and dictionaries in the social sciences.
The following databases are for Free Open Access books: