Statista is the leading statistics company on the Internet. Statista aggregates data on a professional level from different institutes and sources. There are over 80,000 topics from more than 180,000 different sources available.
Each statistic can be downloaded in different formats so that they can be integrated into the document (Graphic PNG file, PowerPoint file, PDF file, and Excel chart).
The Statistical Abstract of the United States,published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Abstracts for 1878 through 2012 are available at the US Census website (link above.)
Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to additional resources.
The 2012 Edition was the last edition published by the US Government. Since 2013 the Statistical Abstract of the United States has been published by ProQuest.
Selected print copies from the 1960's through the current year are available in the Reference section of the Morgan Library:
U.S. Census Data
Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.
Household Spending - 20th Edition by 
Professionally developed subject encyclopedia collection. Similar to Wikipedia yet with articles written by known subject experts.
There are MANY specialized encyclopedias available in the Morgan Library and can be accessed through LancerQuest. Here are a few examples:
Magill's Medical Guide by
Covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, biology, and issues in an easy-to-use A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders. In addition to completely new essays in this edition, all entries from the previous edition have been evaluated and updated by a panel of Medical Editors to ensure their currency and accuracy.
Principles of Sports Medicine and Kinesiology by
This volume introduces students and researchers to the science of human performance and health. It focuses on how a healthy human body works during exercise and how sports and physical activity promote health and performance, ranging from the cellular level to whole body perspectives. Coverage also includes exercise physiology, sports psychology, human anatomy and physiology, biomechanics, biokinetics, diet, the nature and pathology of sport injuries, and injury rehabilitation.
Principles of Robotics and Artificial Intelligence by
This volume provides readers with the important information they need to understand the basic concepts of artificial intelligence as well as ways that both AI and robotics can be successfully incorporated into manufacturing, transportation, education, and medicine. More than 120 easy-to-understand entries, many with illustrations and hotographs to enhance understanding, cover topics related to such important concepts in artificial intelligence and robotics.
Digital Literacy: Skills & Strategies by
Aims to introduce users to explanations of cutting-edge, as well as everyday, technology, explaining these technologies and their primary elements through clear prose informed by expert analysis.--
Education Today: Concepts, Issues, Policies and Politics by
This new 3-volume set includes a wide range of important issues and debate topics surrounding education in America today. From Gender Issues and Diversity Education to Funding and Parental Involvement, these information-packed entries provide students and researchers with a wide variety of ways to examine the education system in America.
Principles of Behavioral Science by
This volume discusses human action and how human behavior relates to society. Coverage will discuss two broad categories: how we process information to make decisions that help us function and survive in our social environment, and how our relationships, interactions, communication networks, and relational dynamics play out in our social system. In more than 100 essays, coverage includes: Psychology Cognitive science Behavior analysis Psychobiology Neural networks Social cognition Each entry includes an Abstract that provides a brief, concrete summary of the topic and its significance; a detailed Essay that provides extensive background on the topic and explores its significance to the field of marine science; and a list of Further Reading. This resource will be a helpful tool for students and researchers who are just beginning their study of geology and need a solid background of the key terms and elements in the field.
Not all of the reference resources are available in print. More and more encyclopedias and dictionaries are being published and purchased in electronic format.
