Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Morgan Library's reference section includes several dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks on the subject of Criminal Justice. Most of these resources will be in HV 6017 - 7900. Or search through LancerQuest for "criminal justice" AND encyclopedia.
Circulating books will be located on the first floor of the library, with similar call numbers.
Use LancerQuest to locate specific titles. Below are some examples of books (and ebooks) in the collection.
Criminal Justice by
Call Number: REF HV 6017 .C75 2006
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement by
Call Number: REF HV 7921 .E53 2005
Publication Date: 2004-12-15
Judging Victims by
Call Number: HV6250.25 .D86 2010
Publication Date: 2010-03-01
Not Quite Healed by
Call Number: RC569.5.A28 M87 2013
Publication Date: 2013-03-08
The research paper is a 6-8 page paper based on an original theory. The student will be responsible for creating a theory based upon empirical research, past theories and present trends.
Format: Use APA style. You need at least 5 current primary sources. Rely primarily on journal articles from 2000 to present. Students should not exceed five books (your textbook does NOT count as a source).
**The Research Paper is due November 18, 2015.**
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for scholarly psychology articles and books. Some have full-text.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes journal articles. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information.
Is this Journal Full Text?
Interlibrary Loan Form
You may request articles and books that are not available in the Morgan Library through this form. We will attempt to borrow the materials from another library for you. Please allow at least 1 week for delivery.
Why use PsychINFO Thesaurus
Statista is the leading statistics company on the Internet. Statista aggregates data on a professional level from different institutes and sources. There are over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 different sources available.
Each statistic can be downloaded in different formats so that they can be integrated into the document (Graphic PNG file, PowerPoint file, PDF file and Excel chart).
How to Video
Statista This link opens in a new window