During your Seminary studies you'll have many opportunities to use resources available in and through the Morgan Library-Learning Center. Here you'll find print books, ebooks, current journal subscriptions and many bound theological periodicals. You'll also discover a wide variety of commentaries, Bible study tools, videos, and microform collections. We hope you'll also make use of the services available to you. Reference Librarians are available to help you with your research whether that is locating a resource, searching a database or ordering materials available at another library. We look forward to working with you.
Handbook for Doctor of Ministry Projects by
Emphasizing empirical research, this handbook will serve as a reference from the initial idea through the analysis of findings. Provides examples from a wide body of religious research. Describes major research approaches, bibliographic resources, study variables, questionnaire development, relevant tests, and introduces techniques of elementary descriptive statistical analysis.
Research Strategies by
We live in a time when there is more knowledge available to us than ever before. Yet we struggle to make sense of it. When a research deadline looms and all you see is a confusing fog of data, you know you need help. In this sixth edition of Research Strategies, author William Badke helps you make sense of it all. He will show you how to navigate the information fog intelligently, and he will detail how to use it to your advantage to become a better researcher. Badke focuses on informational research and provides a host of tips and advices not only for conducting research, but also for everything from finding a topic to writing an outline to locating high quality, relevant resources to finishing the final draft. Study guides, practice exercises, and assignments at the end of each chapter will help reinforce the lessons. As an experienced researcher who has led thousands of students to ramp up their research abilities, Badke uses humor to help you gain a better understanding of today's world of complex technological information. Research Strategies provides the skills and strategies to efficiently and effectively complete a research project from topic to final product.
