Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Morgan Library Business Databases
We've only listed a few of the Business databases availalbe to you through the Morgan Library.
To see more of the Business databases, from the library's website,
click on Research -->
Databases A to Z -->
on the "All Subjects" box, choose "Business" in the drop down list
NAICS (pronouced NAKES), the North American Industry Classification System, is the 6-digit industry classification system developed in cooperation with Canada and Mexico for classifying businesses for the purposes of collecting, analyzing and publishing statistical data.
Search by keyword or code
The SIC (Standard Industry Classification) Code is the system used by US government agencies to classifying industries by a four-digit code. It was to be replaced by the NAICS code, but some databases and agencies still use the SIC Codes.
Keyword or SIC Code Search
Business Source Complete
Use the Company Information link on the Blue Tool Bar to search detailed company information for more than 1.1 million public and private companies. Data includes financial,subsidiaries, products, employees, and industry information.
Using the Company Profiles link under More on the Blue Tool Bar to search MarketLine Company Profiles Authority for information on competitors.
Advanced Search - Company or Ticker
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
You can also search for Company information from the Main page of Nexis Uni
1. In the Guided Search area, choose Company Info.
2. Type the company name in the Search in all Company Information for box.
3. Choose the part of a company profile you are most interested in viewing from the ...and show me drop-down list.
4. Click Search.