Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOC 2340 Introduction to Criminal Justice: Home

Searching for Books

Books

The Morgan Library's reference section includes several dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks on the subject of Criminal Justice.  Most of these resources will be in HV 6017 - 7900.  You will also find chronologies in the reference section.   

Circulating books will be located on the first floor of the library, with similar call numbers.

Use LancerQuest to locate specific titles.  Below are some examples of books (and ebooks) in both the reference and circulating collections.

Encyclopedias

Credo Logo

Videos

Assignments

You will be required to write a 3-page paper on a current issue facing criminal justice professionals  The paper must examine the role of law enforcement, the court, and corrections when addressing this issue.  These MUST each be given a subheading within the paper.  You must integrate biblical beliefs into the subject matter.   

This paper must be written using APA format with a minimum of 9 scholarly sources. These resources must be from 2015-present.  Governmental sources can be used but will not count toward your 9 source requirement.

For additional help on the research and writing, please make certain you make use of the writing lab and library. 

Journal Databases

Biblical Perspective

Is this Journal Full Text?

PsycINFO Tutorial

Approved Websites

Statistical Abstracts

The Statistical Abstract of the United States,published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.  Abstracts for 1878 through 2012 are available at the US Census website (link above.)

Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to additional resources.

The 2012 Edition was the last edition published by the US Government. Since 2013 the Statistical Abstract of the United States has been published by ProQuest.

Selected print copies from the 1960's through the current year are available in the Reference section of the Morgan Library:  

REF
HA
202
.U58s

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Tonya Fawcett
Contact:
Morgan Library, Room 204
574.372.5100 x6291
Website

In Class Practice

Work with another student to answer the questions in the google sheet.  Click here for the google sheet.  Find your team number (Column A) and put your name in Column B, next to your number. 

Google Search

Google Scholar Search
574-372-5100 ext. 6297
library@grace.edu
Facebook
Morgan Library - Learning Center
Grace College & Seminary
1 Lancer Way
Winona Lake, IN 46590
chat loading...