Helpful Links to Online Resources: Morgan Library

Index to ebooks from over 1,800 publishers, universities, and various private sites. More than 140,000 free titles.

HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items.

Listing over 3 million free books on the Web.

A collection of scholarly works about individual liberty and free markets.

Theological books, articles, journals and databases freely available online.

History, literature and cultural texts from the Greco-Roman world.

Online library of free ebooks in a variety of formats. Features many classic titles.

Official White House webpages including information about current administration, history of the White House and current issues.

Official website for information about current senators, committees and legislation. Also included are links to archived floor proceedings and to live floor proceedings.

Official website for the House of Representatives with information on current representatives, committees and legislative activity. Explanations of the composition of the House as well as committee roles and procedures are included.

Official statistical information produced by the Federal Government -- covering economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, farm production, energy use, and more.

Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Find here a treasure trove of historical digital collections including primary sources like presidential papers, recordings of prominent Americans and much much more.

Deep Blue by the University of Michigan provides access to scholarly research, teaching, and creativity.

The ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.

Repository of dissertations from Stellenbosch University Library which contains doctoral degrees in Ancient Studies.

Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs) are theses or dissertations prepared as text-based PDF files. ETDs can contain non-text elements such as multimedia, sound, video, and hypertext links.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Promoting free access to medical journals.

Large collection of academic resources for many different disciplines

Index to Mental Measurements Yearbook which includes descriptive information on over 3,500 commercially available tests. May provide validity and reliability information.

To allow users the ability to search Indiana local history and vital records. Types of searches include birth, death, marriage, military, newspaper articles and more

Listing of free databases provided by the Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center.