Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital texts from the Folder's Shakespeare Library, home of the world's largest and finest Shakespeare collection. (from the site's home page)
Literary Criticism Collection
Contains links to websites with critical and biographical information about authors and their works.
Index to literature criticism print resources located on the lower level of the Library. -- like Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and much more.
Project Gutenberg offers over 54,000 free eBooks: Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, especially older works for which copyright has expired.
Folklore and Mythology Texts
Links to all kinds of mythology, folklore, and fairly tales.
Indiana Legacy Search
To allow users the ability to search Indiana local history and vital records. Types of searches include birth, death, marriage, military, newspaper articles and more
Genealogy Center Free Databases
Listing of free databases provided by the Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center.
Getty Research Institute
"The Getty Research Institute is dedicated to furthering knowledge and advancing understanding of the visual arts and their various histories through its expertise, active collecting program, public programs, institutional collaborations, exhibitions, publications, digital services, and residential scholars programs. Its Research Library and Special Collections of rare materials and digital resources serve an international community of scholars and the interested public."
Google Art Project
"Museums large and small, classic and modern, world-renowned and community-based from over 40 countries have contributed more than 40,000 high-resolution images of works ranging from oil on canvas to sculpture and furniture. Some paintings are available in ‘gigapixel’ format, allowing you to zoom in at brushstroke level to examine incredible detail. Use Google Street View to explore the interiors of landmarks such as the Palace of Versailles and The White House. Or, build and share your own virtual art gallery."
Answers in Genesis
A site supporting creationism, with links to articles, videos, and materials for adults as well as children.
Journal of Creation (TJ) -- Archive
A journal archive that covers science, theology, history, archaeology, and more.
This site gives common questions asked about verses in Genesis and lists New Testament references to the verse.
Religion and Bible Study Resources
Theological Journals - Free on the Web
A listing links to theological journals that do not require a subscription.
Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
Provides access to high-resolution images of the Dead Sea Scrolls -- a project of the Israel Museum.
Theological Journals Search
A custom Google search for theological journals online.
Theology on the Web
Provides access to high quality rare and out-of-print theology books and articles which have been digitized and uploaded in co-operation with authors and publishers. At this point over 25,000 articles are available. Also provided are detailed bibliographies for seminary level students and ministers and a single cross-linked resource made up of seven websites, some of which are under development.
High quality theological material -- books and articles
Religion Websites - from Atla
A selective, annotated collection of web resources for the study of World Religions.