Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Morgan Library houses many Bible study resources. Most Bible dictionaries and encyclopedias are located in the Reference area of the library (main floor). Additional Bible study tools are available in the circulating collection on the 3rd level of the library.
All of these resources are listed in Morgan Library's LancerQuest.
Enter title, subject or author
Bible Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Bible Dictionaries and Encyclopedias often list subjects alphabetically and include people, places, theological subjects, and background information about the biblical world. Many are located in the Reference collection, but some may be in circulation. Some are multi-volume sets; others are single volumes.
Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by
Call Number: REF BS440 .D495 2005
Publication Date: 2005-11-01
This reference tool introduces key names, theories, and concepts for interpreting Scripture.
Dictionary of Historical Theology by
Call Number: REF BT21.2 .D53 2000
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Major reference work on key figures in the history of the church and their theology.
Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology by
Call Number: REF BS440 .E78 1996
Publication Date: 1995-10-01
New Dictionary of Biblical Theology by
Call Number: REF BS440 .N437 2000
Publication Date: 2000-11-07
The New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology by
Call Number: BS2397 .N48 vols. 1-3
Publication Date: 1975-01-01