Research Guides: Seminary Resources: Journal Articles

Is this Journal Full Text?

Find Full Text Journals
Interlibrary Loan Form
You may request articles and books that are not available in the Morgan Library through this form. We will attempt to borrow the materials from another library for you. Please allow at least 1 week for delivery.

Searching Help

Google Scholar

Google Search Tips

Use Google Scholar with the Full Text@Grace College feature to find scholarly articles within the library's collection.

Set your preferences in Google Scholar:

Go to Google Scholar
Click on Settings
Click on "Library Links" in the left column and type in: Grace College & Seminary
Select "Grace College & Seminary - Full Text @ Grace College"
Click "Save"

Open Access Theological Journals & Dissertations

Many of these resources are available through the Grace LancerQuest search. We are providing these links should you desire to browse through available titles.

AWOL - The Ancient World Online
This journal includes a list of open access religion and theology journals related to ancient studies.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
Theological books, articles, journals and databases freely available online.
Theological Journal Search - TJS
A customized search engine that searches open access journals and periodicals related to theology, religious studies and pastoral and practical ministries.
Virginia Union University Libguide
Guide to open access resources in religion and theology from Virginia Union University - journals they consider relevant to their theology students.
Virtual Theological Library Project
Links to theological e-books, open access journals, research websites and online commentaries compiled by theological librarians.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
An index of more than 3.5 million theses and dissertations available online.

Primary Databases

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
Best place to start for religion and theology research. Includes full-text journals and citation-only journals and books.
Christian Periodical Index This link opens in a new window
Citations of magazine articles, reviews and scholarly journals containing an evangelical perspective. Some full-text articles.
Creation-Evolution Literature Database This link opens in a new window
Articles and abstracts addressing the creation / evolution debate. More than 40% are linked to the full-text.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts related to the New Testament of the Christian Bible and the era when it was developed.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for religion and theology journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies.
Oxford Bibliographies - Biblical Studies This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliographies featuring high quality Biblical Studies sources.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in theology and philosophy.
Religion Databases Combined This link opens in a new window
Includes Atla, NT Abstracts, OT Abstracts, Christian Periodical Index and Religion & Philosophy Collection.

Secondary Databases

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Starting point for education research, from preschool to college.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many disciplines. The journals are all full-text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans from 1894 to present.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for scholarly psychology articles and books. Some have full-text.
Research in Ministry This link opens in a new window
Theses and dissertations related to research in ministry, theology, and religion.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.