News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information. Includes The New York Times.
Current news (last 90 days only) from news wires, newspapers, television, and radio shows.
Full-text news articles from more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, and some full-text from over 300 regional newspapers. Also features full-text transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
For more information, see the Zotero Research Guide.
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
Academic journal and specialized magazine articles in the humanities published after 1984.
How can you tell if an article is scholarly or from a magazine?
If you get your article from an online database, you can usually limit your results list to just scholarly journals. If you are using a print copy, here's some tips:
1. Scholarly journals report on original research and usually include charts, graphs and formulas. The articles are lengthy and usually have headings like method or methodology, results, and conclusion and include a bibliography. Examples of scholarly journals are American Journal of Education, Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society, and Modern Fiction Studies.
2. Magazine articles are written to inform and entertain a general audience. They may be news magazines, sports interest, cultural and social news, or a variety of topics features. They usually have colorful covers, lots of photos and advertisements. Articles are usually brief but can be longer and they seldom have a bibliography. Examples of magazines are Newsweek, Good Housekeeping, and Popular Mechanics.
