Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Database - All Topics
If the article you want is not full-text in the database, use the Find-it button to locate in another database or request through Interlibrary Loan. We will acquire the article for you and email it (or a link to it ) when it arrives. For help with searching databases, try these tutorials.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Broad collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in most academic subjects. A great starting point for any topic!
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in many disciplines. The journals are all full-text from vol. 1 to 3-5 years ago.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, law cases and reviews, and company financial information.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from popular magazines and reference books covering multidisciplinary topics.
McClatchy-Tribune Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news (last 90 days only) from news wires, newspapers, television, and radio shows.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text news articles from more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, and some full-text from over 300 regional newspapers. Also features full-text transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.
Newswires This link opens in a new window
Top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text topic overviews cover multiple sides of an argument.
Readers' Guide Full Text Select This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from popular magazines.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering a wide range of subjects. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.
Topic Search This link opens in a new window
A diverse collection of articles, biographies, public opinion polls, pamphlets, and much more.
What's the best database for my subject area?
To find a database that's best for your paper, project or speech, go to the Databases A-Z guide and use the Subject dropdown to find list of databases that are recommended for that subject (image below )
Choose your subject and you will find a list of databases in a yellow block that are considered "Best Bet" for that subject. They are listed alphabetically, not by priority. Under that yellow block is a list of other databses that could be consulted as well, thought they aren't as strong.
To the right is a list of guides created for classes in that subject area. These guides may have helpful information too.
CORE This link opens in a new window
Access to millions of open access research papers.
Large collection of academic resources for many different disciplines